competition

Competition Name

2018 DID Award Dongguan Cup International Industrial Design Competition

 

Competition Topic

Manufacturing Beauty Comes From Design

 

Contents of the Competition

This competition is divided into 4 groups: "Concept Group", "Product Group", "Business Incubation Group", and "Topic Group" for collection and review.

1.Concept Group

(1). Participants:

Institutes, designers, college students and anyone who favors on design. Individual or a team of five people at most can sign up for the contest.

(2). Contents of the competition:

To collect the concept design works that has not yet mass production, the content is divided into 7 categories as below: smart equipment, electronic information, toys, furniture, kitchen and bathroom , clothing, comprehensive(The other six categories of industries, such as medical equipment, electrical appliances, lighting and lighting appliances, hardware, and transportation, etc., the same below).

2.Product Group

(1). Participants:

Enterprises and institutions registered in Dongguan.

(2). Contents of the competition:

The collections and appraisals of the design or production of Dongguan, which have been mass produced or have been developed for mass production, are also divided into the following seven categories: smart equipment, electronic information, toys, furniture, kitchen and bathroom , clothing, comprehensive.

3.Business Incubation Group

(1). Participants:

1. Participate in the "concept group" of this contest;

2. Have the intention to transform the conceptual work in Dongguan or implement innovation and entrepreneurship in the industrial design field in Dongguan.

(2). Contents of the competition:

1. The entry category is the same as the "concept group";

2. Submit a copy of the "Project Landing Conversion Plan" or "Innovation and Venture Business Plan".

4. Thematic Group

The contest theme group will be specifically proposed by the proposition enterprise to participate in the content and design requirements for the competition, and will be announced separately.

 

Entry Requirements

1.Concept Group

(1). All entries of concept group must be original by the contestants. Moreover, entries which are identical or similar to published works are not accepted, as well as the one which has been applied to other awards. If there are any legal liabilities caused by contestants as stealing ideas of other products or business secrets, contestants should be responsible for that and face the consequences themselves. Once it happens, DiD Organizing Committee have rights to unilaterally reject submissions or cancel qualifications at any time during competition, If the bonus has been paid, the original amount will be recovered

 (2). In the initial stage of entry, the contestants must submit the registration form and the artwork design exhibition board through the submission system. The registration form fills in the registration information and works information through the submission system and is downloaded and uploaded in doc format. The artwork design exhibition board is saved as JPG format electronic document, layout is A2 format (420mm x 594mm), within 2 pieces, resolution is 200dpi, vertical typesetting, layout requires Chinese and English bilingual format; single file size does not exceed 5M; works The layout information should include the name of the work, design instructions, overall renderings, key details, structure diagrams, appearance dimensions, etc., as well as new innovations in the use of new materials; the work unit should not appear in the layout of the competitors, the name or Any icons, graphics and other information related to the identity of the contestants are suggested, otherwise they are deemed as invalid works.

 (3). In the re-assessment stage, contestants are required to submit video or PPT presentation documents, individual contestants and team photos.

 (4). In the final evaluation stage, the contestants must submit the 3D source document of the work and entrust the Organizing Committee Office to make the finalized model of the finalist work, and the video or PPT introduction document required for the final review and reply.

 

2. Product Group

(1). The product group entry must be an industrial product that has been industrialized or will be industrialized in Dongguan City's enterprises and institutions in the past three years, has no intellectual property disputes, and has not won this competition award before. If the entrant ‘s plagiarism, infringement, etc., is caused by the entrant’s own responsibility and the Organizing Committee reserves the right to unilaterally cancel his/her participation and awards at any stage of the contest, if the prize has been paid, the original amount will be recovered back.

(2). In the initial stage of entry, the product group's entry requirements are the same as the “concept group” requirements. That is, the submission system must submit the entry form and the artwork design exhibition board as required.

(3). In the re-assessment stage, the participating companies must submit entries for video or PPT presentation documents, company logo vector pictures, and company profiles.

(4). In the final evaluation stage, the participating companies must provide their own physical or mock-up models of the finalists' works for the final evaluation and presentation of the exhibition (return from the end of the event), as well as submission of short-listed works or PPT presentation documents.

 

3. Business Incubation Group

(1). The requirements for participating in this group of works are the same as those for the "Concept Group" (no need to submit duplicate works).

(2). Individuals or teams participating in the competition need to submit an additional copy of "Project Landing Conversion Plan" or "Innovation and Venture Business Plan".

(3). Individuals or teams entering the semi-finals must sign the Letter of Intent for Incubation or the Incubation Agreement with an incubator or a space in Dongguan. Winners must sign the “Letter of Incentive Cooperation” or “Intent for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Incubation” with the support unit authorized by the Organizing Committee, and register and set up a company engaged in industrial design and research and development as the main project in Dongguan.

 

Entry method

1.Registration

Registration channel one:

Log on to the contest official website (www.dgawards.com), click on "Enrollment Portal", select the entry account to enter the contest submission system.

Registration channel two:

Log on to the "Zhizao Dongguan Industrial Design Platform" website (www.id2m.net) and click on "Enrollment Portal" to jump to the contest submission system page.

2.Apply for a work number according to the entry category, fill in the work information and create an application form and download it.

3.Uploading registration forms and artwork design exhibition boards in the form of attachments (upon registration of participation in the business incubation group requires the addition of uploading business plans). When the uploading is successful, the submission is completed.

Note: Participants can submit multiple different works with the same account number. The same work of an individual or team can participate in the same category of concept group and business incubation group at the same time.

 

Solicitation Time

June 22nd - September 20th, 2018

 

Review Process

1. Concept Group and Product Group

(1). Initial evaluation: Organize experts to review the entries and select the finalists’ works and re-evaluation works.

(2). Re-evaluation: The creative designers who are nominated for re-evaluation works will be invited to participate in training and study and optimize the design. Based on the evaluation criteria, the jury will review the design of the participating works and the participants' on-site presentations. The jury will select outstanding prizes and finalists.

(3). Final evaluation: The creative designers who are nominated for the final evaluation work will be invited to participate in the final evaluation and defense meeting. The jury will comprehensively score the design proposals, model physical objects, and the participant ‘s on-site statements and defenses according to the evaluation criteria , and finally judged the contest award.

2. Business Incubation Group

(1). Initial review: The Competition Organizing Committee conducts formal audit and qualification confirmation according to the conditions of the entry project, and selects the finalists for entry into the semi-finals.

(2). Counselling and training: Concentrated entrepreneurial coaching training will be held for those responsible for the project that will advance to the semi-finals, and incubators, investment institutions, and manufacturing companies will be connected to optimize the business plan.

(3). Initial evaluation of road show: After the completion of coaching training, the organizing committee of the competition organizes road show activities, which are reviewed by relevant experts and confirmed to be finalized.

(4). Final road show: The final project will be invited to participate in the final road show. The jury will evaluate the innovation of the entries, the feasibility of the conversion, the market value, and the reasonableness of the investment budget. Finally, select awards of the competition incubator .

 


The organization
Hosts:Dongguan Municipal people’s Government
Organizers:Dongguan Economy and Information Technology Bureau  |  Guangdong South China Institute of Industrial Design  | Dongguan GAFA Cultures & Creativity Institute
FOR ENQUIRIES, PLEASE EMAIL TO: dgid@163.com
All rights reserved DiD Award (Dongguan Cup) International Industrial Design Competition

参赛指南 competition

大赛名称

2018 DiD Award (东莞杯)国际工业设计大赛


大赛主题
制造之美源于设计


参赛内容

本届大赛分“概念组”、“产品组”、“创业孵化组”、“专题组”4个组别进行征集和评审。

(一)概念组

1、参赛对象:全球设计机构和企业的设计师、高等院校师生、设计爱好者等。可以个人或至多5人的团队报名参赛。

2、参赛内容:对尚未量产的概念设计作品进行征集与评比,分为以下7个类别:智能装备类、电子信息类、玩具类、家具类、厨卫类、服装类、综合类(前6个类别的其他行业,如医疗器械、电器、照明与灯具、五金、交通工具等,下同)。

(二)产品组

1、参赛对象:注册地为东莞市的企事业单位。

2、参赛内容:对东莞设计或生产,已量产或已开发准备量产的作品进行征集与评比,亦分为以下7个类别:智能装备类、电子信息类、玩具类、家具类、厨卫类、服装类、综合类。

(三)创业孵化组

1、参赛对象:

(1)参加本届大赛“概念组”的参赛作品;

(2)具有在东莞将概念作品落地转化、或在东莞实施工业设计领域创新创业的意愿。

2、参赛内容:

(1)参赛类别与“概念组”相同;

(2)补充提交一份《作品落地转化计划书》或《创新创业商业计划书》。

(四)专题组

大赛专题组由命题企业具体提出参赛征集内容及设计要求等,届时将另行发布该组别征集公告。

 

参赛要求

(一)概念组

1、概念组参赛作品须为参赛者原创作品,跟已发表的作品相同或近似的、曾经在其他工业设计大赛上获奖的作品或为第三方服务设计的产品方案不得参赛。如因参赛者的抄袭、侵权等行为所引起的法律责任由参赛者自负,且大赛组委会有权在大赛的任何阶段单方面取消其参赛及获奖资格,如已发放奖金也将原额追回。

2、初始参赛阶段,参赛者须通过投稿系统提交报名表和作品设计展板。报名表通过投稿系统填写注册信息及作品信息生成并下载,以 doc格式上传。作品设计展板保存为JPG格式的电子文件,版面为A2幅面(420mm×594mm ),限2幅以内,分辨率为200dpi,竖向排版,版面要求中英双语形式;单个文件大小不超过5M;作品版面信息应包含作品名称、设计说明、整体效果图、关键细节图、结构示意图、外观尺寸图等,以及采用的新工艺新材料等创新点;作品版面上不得出现参赛者所在单位、姓名或与参赛者身份有关的任何图标、图形及其他信息提示,否则视为无效作品。

3、进入复评阶段,参赛者需提交参赛作品视频或PPT介绍文件、参赛个人及团队照等。

4、进入终评阶段,参赛者需提交作品3D源文件委托组委会办公室统一制作入围作品手板模型,以及终评答辩所需的作品视频或PPT介绍文件等。

(二)产品组

1、产品组参赛作品须为东莞市企事业单位近三年来已被产业化的或即将产业化的,无知识产权纠纷的,且未获得过本赛事奖项的工业产品。如因参赛者的抄袭、侵权等行为所引起的法律责任由参赛者自负,且大赛组委会有权在大赛的任何阶段单方面取消其参赛及获奖资格,如已发放奖金也将原额追回。

2、初始参赛阶段,参赛企业须通过投稿系统按要求提交报名表和作品设计展板。报名表通过投稿系统填写注册信息及作品信息生成并下载,以 doc格式上传。作品设计展板保存为JPG格式的电子文件,版面为A2幅面(420mm×594mm ),限2幅以内,分辨率为200dpi,竖向排版,版面要求中英双语形式;单个文件大小不超过5M;版面信息包括产品名称、产品创意及概念描述、产品定义、整体产品实物照片、简要设计说明以及关键结构或关键细节说明、产品量产或销售后取得社会经济效益等内容;作品版面上不得出现参赛企业名称或与参赛企业身份有关的任何图标、图形及其他信息提示,否则视为无效作品。

3、进入复评阶段,参赛企业需提交参赛作品视频或PPT介绍文件、企业 logo矢量图片、企业简介等。

4、进入终评阶段,参赛企业需自行提供入围作品的产品实物或样机模型用于终评答辩及展览展示(活动结束后退还),以及提交入围作品视频或PPT介绍文件等。

(三)创业孵化组

1、参加本组别的作品要求与“概念组”要求相同(无需重复提交作品)。

2、参赛个人或团队需增加提交一份《作品落地转化计划书》或《创新创业商业计划书》。

3、进入复赛的个人或团队需与东莞的孵化器或众创空间签订《入孵意向书》或《入孵协议》。获奖者需与大赛组委会授权的支持单位签订《成果落地转化合作意向书》或《创新创业孵化意向书》,在东莞注册设立从事工业设计、研发为主营项目的企业。

 

参赛方式

(一)报名

报名通道一:

登录大赛官方网站(www.dgawards.com),点击 “报名入口”,选择参赛组别注册账号进入大赛投稿系统。

报名通道二:

登录“智造东莞工业设计平台”网站(www.id2m.net),点击 “报名入口”,跳转到大赛投稿系统页面。

(二)根据参赛类别申请作品编号,填写作品信息生成报名表并下载。

(三)以附件的形式上传报名表、作品设计展板(报名参加创业孵化组的,需增加上传商业计划书),上传成功即表示提交完成。

注:参赛者可用同一个账号,提交多份不同作品。参赛个人或团队的同一份作品可同时参加同一个类别的概念组和创业孵化组。

 

征稿时间
2018年6月22日-9月20日

 

评审流程

(一)概念组和产品组

1、初评:组织专家对参赛作品进行评审,评选出入围作品及入围复评作品。

2、复评:入围复评作品的主创设计师将受邀参加培训学习,优化设计方案。评委会依据评审标准,对参赛作品的设计方案、参赛者现场陈述等方面进行评审打分,评选出优秀奖作品及入围终评作品。

3、终评:入围终评作品的主创设计师将获邀参加终评答辩会,评委会依据评审标准,从参赛作品的设计方案、模型实物和参赛者现场陈述及答辩情况等方面进行综合打分,最终评出大赛奖项。

(二)创业孵化组

1、初审初评:由大赛组委会根据参赛项目的条件进行形式审核和资格确认,并评选出进入复赛的入围作品。

2、辅导培训:对晋级复赛的项目负责人举办赛前集中创业辅导培训,对接孵化器、投资机构和制造企业,优化商业计划书。

3、初评路演:辅导培训结束后,由大赛组委会组织路演活动,由有关专家进行评审,确定晋级决赛项目。

4、决赛路演:晋级决赛项目将获邀请参加决赛路演,评委会根据参赛作品的创新性、落地转化的可行性、市场价值、投资预算合理性等方面进行综合评价,最终评出大赛创业孵化组奖项。


组织机构
主办单位: 东莞市人民政府
承办单位:东莞市经济和信息化局  广东华南工业设计院  东莞广州美院文化创意研究院
大赛咨询邮箱/FOR ENQUIRIES, PLEASE EMAIL TO: dgid@163.com
All rights reserved DiD Award (Dongguan Cup) International Industrial Design Competition
版权所有:DID Award(东莞杯)国际工业设计大赛